Obtain your GED online

Get your GED and improve your career opportunities

Why take an online CCS CARE ACADEMY GED?

Passing the GED exam will earn you a high school diploma and recognition that you have a high school level of education. If you want to get a better job or a higher degree, the GED is recognized with employers and accepted worldwide.

Person-to-person contact with a qualified instructor — on your schedule

CCS Care delivers GED instruction that works on your timeframe. We’re open 24/7 so you can enjoy the flexibility to work at your own pace in your own home with the help of our qualified instructor.
We work with you online until you are ready to pass your tests in reading, writing, science, mathematics, and social studies

More information on your GED

The technical definition is General Educational Development, though many say its Graduate Equivalency Degree. Basically, a GED is a series of tests used to show if you have a high school level education or not. Once you’ve earned your GED, it’s practically as good as an actual diploma.

The GED Course Description covers the same subjects that people study in high school. The five subject areas are: Language Arts, Writing; Language Arts, Reading; Social Studies; Science; and Mathematics. Students will not be required to know all the information that is usually taught in high school. However, you will be tested on your ability to read and process information, solve problems, and communicate effectively.

The General Educational Development (GED) tests are a group of five subject tests which, when passed, provide certification that the test taker has United States or Canadian high school-level academic skills.

Once you pass all four exams on the GED test, you’ve earned your GED credential. This credential serves as a diploma showing you have a 12-grade level knowledge base—even if you didn’t graduate from a traditional high school.

Although the GED test represents less of a time commitment than a high school diploma, it’s not academically easier. The test is graded on an equivalency scale compared to current high school students. To pass, test takers must perform on a level comparable to or above 60% of high school seniors.

If you did not pass one of your GED test subjects, you are given two subsequent retests, with no restrictions between retakes.

For more information, email us.